Our Team

New Steel City Strings Inc. is a not-for-profit incorporated association governed by a volunteer management committee of local community and orchestra members, and dedicated to creating and performing fine music for the Illawarra and Shoalhaven communities.

Read the 2017 Annual Report here >>

Management Committee members:

President – Kyle Little

Secretary/Orchestra Manager – Yve Repin

Treasurer – Dr Judith  Mitchell


Assoc-Prof Georgine Clarsen

Lyndall Fowler

Tony Williams

​The orchestra is further supported by community volunteers who offer their time to help with box office, stage and venue management, and audience comfort and safety.

We do rely heavily on this volunteer support, and welcome new volunteers. If you would like to register as a volunteer with Steel City Strings, please contact us by phone (0467 869 478) or email steelcitystrings@gmail.com.

Luke Spicer
Conductor - Orchestra
Andrew Ford OAM
Kyle Little
Artistic Director/Concert Master - Orchestra

Our Principals

Karella Mitchell
Principal Cello - Orchestra
Joanna Landstra
Principal Viola - Orchestra
Jacob Antonio
Principal Violin - Orchestra